Skip to content

Easter weekend

Wed 27 April 2011

I like Easter.  Auntie D is here for four days – she doesn’t go to that place called “work”.  We had a long walk with Ti on Friday morning – he stayed over Thursday night, and we both jumped on the bed early on Friday to make sure Auntie D got up and took us out.Zappa and Ti

Auntie D had a friend to stay – S – who soon worked out that tummy-tickling is the accepted method of paying for your lodging.  And very good at it she was too!

On Sunday we all went to the Lake District.  The only down-side was that I had to wear my harness in the car.  Auntie D and S did get a bit of a surprise tho when I appeared in the front seat when we stopped.  I wriggled out of the harness – tee hee.  Unfortunately that meant they strapped me in it tightly on the way home – ho hum.

Zappa in Hawkshead
Easter Sunday in Hawkshead

But we had a great day.  I didn’t get to go in a lake – which I kind of thought I might – but we did walk a long way and I saw sheep and cows.  And I got to paddle in a stream.  I slept on the way back.

Tonight we went out in the hills near home.  We met Storm – she jumped up and gave me a hug!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Eastman's Online Genealogy Newsletter

The Daily Online Genealogy Newsletter

The Hooked Haberdasher

all things crochet, crafty & clever

Princess Zappa

One dog's life ...

Dancing the days away

One dog's life ...

Connections along the way ...

I've been researching my family history for quite some time. I decided I'd record milestones on the journey. And you never know - I may find some genealogical connections along the way ...

Snap Happy

... pics to prove it!

Views from my garden bench

adventures, pints of pimms and life in the North

Maybe someone should write that down...

Writerly ways for Family Historians and Storytellers

E-Learning Development Team

Technology-Enhanced Learning Guidance, News, Research and Support - University of York

catherinecronin

open educator | open researcher

Carter and Toby

a 'tail' of two friends

TeachNorthern

Teacher Education with a Social Purpose Heart

Unitarian Earth Spirit Network and 'File'

For those spiritual beings who find divinity in nature

Picperfic's Blog

my photographic life and other stories

Centre for Distance Education

University of London International Programmes

arooseyeview

one photo a day, every day, for three six five days

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

